A Tribute to a Fallen Soldier

What a wonderful tribute to a loved brother.

Life As I Know It

Good morning, bloggers!!

I have another treat for you today! Please welcome this dear lady from my #RRBC family.  🙂  *Shirley Slaughter*


A TRIBUTE TO A FALLEN SOLDIER

He’s my brother and I miss him terribly, especially around the holidays; in particular Memorial Day. This past holiday had me in a depression again because there was never any closure. So I found myself writing my congressman a FB letter. Here is the gist of it…

Dear Congressman Peters:

Today is Memorial Day and it pains me once again, that I never hear anything about what happened to my brother killed in the line of duty on August 24, 1965. There were 75 men aboard a plane that exploded over the Hong Kong River and Ronald’s remains were never found. There was a military funeral without a body which was the most horrific experience of my life. Only a dog…

View original post 584 more words

2 responses to “A Tribute to a Fallen Soldier

  1. Shirley Harris-Slaughter

    Kathryn I’m glad to get a chance to visit your lovely blog again and thanks for sharing my story with your followers.

Leave a Reply

