Ten More Forgotten Words

Try using some of these ten forgotten words in a sentence. Thank you Nicholas.

Nicholas C. Rossis

From www.geol.umd.edu From http://www.geol.umd.edu

Readers of my Crapulence and Forgotten English: the Words we Ought to Bring Back post will have realized that I like discovering obsolete words.  Continuing my search for more words that should come back into our everyday life, I discovered ten great ones on Victims of Circum Solar.  Enjoy!

Aeolist

A pompous person who pretends to have inspiration.  I love this one!  First of all, it comes from Greek, ‘aeolos’ being the ancient god of wind.  Secondly, I can think of so many people that I could use this word for, that I could be accused of over-using it.  Please, put it in your manuscripts, it’s lovely!

Satisdiction

Another favorite.  It means to say all that is required.  It’s probably the opposite of the blateroon mentioned earlier.  It’s just so nice to have a word that really encompasses all that is to say.

Anagapesis

A loss of feeling for someone who was formerly…

View original post 391 more words

One response to “Ten More Forgotten Words

  1. Thank you for the reblog! I’m glad you enjoyed the post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

