OLV Remembered by Shirley H. Slaughter

Thank you Bruce for hosting Shirley in the Rave Reviews Book Club “Spotlight” Author blog tour. I can so relate to this blog post Shirley.

Bruce A. Borders

This week, please join me in giving a warm welcome to my friend, Shirley H. Slaughter. Shirley is the author of Our Lady Of Victory The Saga of an African-American Catholic Community.
She is a founding member of Rave Reviews Book Club and this week’s SPOTLIGHT Author. 

OLV REMEMBERED

FINDING OUR FORTRESS OF SOLITUDE

That was the headline that stared out at me from the 鈥淥pinion鈥� section of the Oakland Press in my local community. As I started to read it I was struck by the content鈥xplaining how one can be rooted in the sameness of everyday life. Going to a restaurant and always sitting at the exact same booth or table. Attending church and always sitting in the same seat week after week. If someone takes your spot you become territorial and protective of it. I talked about this same phenomenon at my church in the following鈥�

Excerpt:

Vondie…

View original post 490 more words

Leave a Reply

