Loving Goodreads (And Some Reviewing Suggestions)

Tips on reviewing by Scott D. Southard, author of “A Jane Austen Daydream”.

The Musings & Artful Blunders of Scott D. Southard

Good Reads I am addicted to Goodreads.

I visit the site a few times a day and I can lose hours (hours!) just scrolling through the home page, looking at what readers are reading and saying about books that they had just finished. It’s almost like a sport as I moan and then cheer.

Yeah, I can get depressed by how few classics are being read by the population (I’ve never been one of those people who believe reading something is better than reading nothing), but it is always a thrill to see this immediate literary data. People always like to claim that literature is dying, but I see breath and heartbeats on this site everyday.

Right now, I have over 4,300 “friends” and over 80 fans. Some of this is related to my Twitter account, but I think it’s also because of my books, my blog (Hello!) and the book reviews…

View original post 1,457 more words

Leave a Reply

