Whispers of the Heart

Jens Thoughts

door “What I like in a good author is not what he says, but what he whispers.  ~Logan Pearsall Smith, “All Trivia,”  Afterthoughts , 1931

I shared the above quote last week with some other uplifting and encouraging quotes for writers and wow, the feedback was so amazing. Some of you shared which one touched you, others remembered why you’re a writer and some of you shared it on your blog. I had a great day, so thanks to each one of you.

The above quote really stuck with me. I often think of what goes unsaid, what we might do or say if we felt confident enough to do it. To me, it’s not only about what the author whispers, but for each of us, what does our heart whisper? What would you write if you had the guts to do it?

I read some dark books. For instance, I…

View original post 205 more words

Leave a Reply

